Academic Staff
Prof André Venter
Prof André Venter
Position: Associate Professor and Head of Department
Department: Physics
Room: 13054
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2579/4584
Fax: +27 41 504 1989
Email: andre.venter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ph.D (Physics)

Prof Ernest van Dyk
Prof Ernest van Dyk
Position: Professor
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 5042259
Fax: +27 41 5041959
Email: evandyk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD, Pr.Phys., Pr.Nat.Sci.

Dr Freddie Vorster
Dr Freddie Vorster
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3051
Email: Frederik.Vorster@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU)

Tim Gibbon
Prof Tim Gibbon
Position: Director: Centre for Broadband Communication
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Email: tim.gibbon@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Physics)

Collin Bacela
Mr Collin Bacela
Position: Lecturer and PhD candidate
Department: Physics
Room: 13-01-75
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2782
Fax: 041 504 2583
Email: mcbacela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc, BScHons, MEd

Dr Nobom Gretta Hashe
Dr Nobom Hashe
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physics
Room: 0156
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4299
Fax: +27 41 504 1508
Email: nobom.hashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Lindsay Westraadt
Dr Lindsay Westraadt
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physics
Room: 130151
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4764 / 2665
Email: lindsayw@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Mr Ettienne Minnaar
Mr Ettienne Minnaar
Position: Masters student
Email: ettienne.minnar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons

Mr Ibrahim Coopersamy
Mr Ibrahim Coopersamy
Position: Lecturer: Physics
Phone: +27 41 504 2571
Fax: +27 41 504 2583
Email: ibrahim.coopersamy@mandela.ac.za

Jano Jonker
Mr Jano Jonker
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physics
Room: 130152
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2150
Fax: +27 41 504 1727
Email: jano.jonker@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Prof Jan Neethling
Prof Jan Neethling
Position: Professor
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2143
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: jan.neethling@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Reinhardt Botha
Prof Reinhardt Botha
Position: Professor of Physics
Department: Physics
Room: 130153
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0768329498
Email: Reinhardt.Botha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Setumo Motloung
Prof Setumo Motloung
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Physics
Room: 0157
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4540
Email: Setumo.Motloung@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UFS)

Administrative Staff
Chanie Neveling
Chanie Neveling
Position: Secretary
Department: Physics
Room: 054
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2579
Email: chanie.neveling@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Technical Staff
M.E. Claassen
Marius Claassen
Position: Senior Electronics Technician
Department: Physics
Room: 0162A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-504 2149
Email: marius.claassen@mandela.ac.za

Mr Johan Wessels
Mr Johan Wessels
Position: Technician
Fax: +27 41 504 2260
Email: johan.wessels@mandela.ac.za

Mr Wayne Grauman
Mr Wayne Grauman
Position: laboratory assistant Physics
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 0151c
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044838
Email: wayne.grauman@mandela.ac.za

Hsien-Chang Liu
Mr. Hsien-Chang Liu
Position: Technician
Department: Physics
Room: 13-G-73
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27415042145
Email: Hsien-Chang.Liu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Msc (UFS), Bpharm (NMU)